Show and Tell

This week for show and tell… roast chicken!

Roast chicken

Nothing particularly special about it… except that I’ve been craving a chicken dinner since Friday night. Not sure what put the idea in my head. Maybe the fact that there was a picture of one on the front of a magazine I was reading, or the fact that a friends Facebook page mentioned he was going to eat one. That’s the power of suggestion for you! Anyways I was all ready to make one for Sunday lunch with Kayak Man except that today I slept for a total of 12 hours! Insane, I know!  I woke up totally confused. I’d lost almost a full day – definitely too late to start roasting a chicken. My craving would have to wait another day.

 That’s when I went downstairs to find that Kayak Man was waaay ahead of me… and my chicken was waiting for me! He’d cooked a full roast dinner!  Lovely surprise… and it was oh so good!

Now run along and see what everyone else brought to class

show_and_tell

5 thoughts on “Show and Tell

  1. mmmmmmmmmmm…..that looks so good. I just might have to get hubby to do some cooking for me too! He makes a mean turkey dinner!
    Hope it was enjoyed!
    Hugs!

  2. Hmmmmm, roast chicken is my favorite food. I like to add carrots, onions, and potatoes to roast with the chicken, but how to get DH to do this for me!!!!! Stunning!!!

  3. I’m late posting on your S&T entry, sorry! That chicken looks really good! I almost licked my monitor. Hmmm maybe I’ll try to make one of those this weekend. Pretty soon everyone is going to be eating chicken ;o)

  4. Guess what kind of craving I’ve just had. I think today’s the day to teach the little guy how to roast chicken. Glad I stopped by and stumbled on this post.

    RAxx

Leave a Reply

