THE appointment

I’d been dreading today’s appointment ever since I made it for two reasons: there was the unknown of a smear test and all the horror stories I’d heard from all sides – even the receptionist at my practice had told me it would be more painful because of my lack of a proper cycle. All I have to say is seriously I have no idea what all the fuss was about. This test is so important and if all the things you could have done which involves a medical professional poking around in that area  this really is NO BIG DEAL… and mine took longer than most because the nurse was unable to see the whole of my cervix and was shifting around in there for a while. Look girls, it’s an odd sensation sure. It’s not something I’d look forward to and if you’ve never been in that position before I can see how it would be a little embarrassing but I’m here to tell you not to stress. There’s no need. So, if like me you’ve been avoiding this thing for too long, just go on – book the thing. The worry is much worse than the actual event. I promise.

Me? Well I have to wait. There’s a chance that the nurse was not able to get a good sample so I’ll have to go and get retested and let the gyne “dig around in there” (Mrs. Nurse’s words – not mine.. you have to giggle)  I’d like to avoid another “digging around” if possible. I mean heck now not only am I pissed because that whole system ain’t working right, but it looks wrong too.  The nurse actually thought it was due to lack of sexual activity. Bwahahaha I am SURE that’s not the case. Let’s hope I don’t need a do over.

Second, the healthy eating. Yeah if you’ve been reading you know that I’ve been hiding from the Wii Fit now for too many weeks and to make matters worse I slept through my last weigh in. I was absolutely dreading stepping on those scales. Sure I’d be in for a huge lecture from Mrs. Nurse but when it came to it I have stayed the same weight. YAAAAAY omg so sooooo happy. I do not understand it, but I am grateful the scales cut me some slack. Now I have got to use this good news to get back into the Wii Fit and back on track!

Ali xX

3 thoughts on “THE appointment

  1. Eh…mine doesn’t look how its suppose to either. Instead of my whole uterus being tilted, my cervix is. Weird, huh?

    Glad the scales cooperated and the appointment wasn’t as bad as you thought it would be.

Leave a Reply

