Show and Tell

Show and Tell Chalkboard 2

First a confession: I admit to being incredibly slow on the uptake when it comes to figuring out exactly when Show and Tell was moved to.  After racking up a few weeks of absence I humbly ask to be allowed back into the circle and I remind you all to check out what the rest of the class is sharing.

Hello, my name is Ali and I am a chocoholic. Well, actually, I prefer to call myself a chocolate connoisseur. I’ll happily accept samples from all over the world 😀 and believe it or not I’m actually rather sad that being allergic to chili peppers prevents me from finding out first hand if the rumor that chili and chocolate are very good friends and have a divine effect whenever they meet up with taste buds is true.

Believe it or not, I was not always this way. My love of chocolaty goodness developed late in life. As a child, I hated the stuff; would not let it pass my lips. I swear its true but I’m telling you I’ve made up for it since. This brings me to my Show and Tell which are pictures of my latest package from Gadget Guy: a supply of very special chocolate that I have to keep under the bed / on top of the wardrobe to avoid it being guzzled by other family members. This chocolate / candy exchange has been so much fun even though, sadly, lately I’ve been falling behind on my side of the bargain.

DSCN1907

DSCN1881

Sooo here’s what I think: there are so many different types of my favorite M&M’s over there that my brain may explode.  It’s been so wonderful to enjoy them all.  Oh oh and I’m in love with Hershey’s Kisses, too.  In fact, the limited edition Mint Truffle ones may quite literally be my favorite chocolate ON THE FACE OF THE PLANET!  But I will never understand the relationship between peanut butter and chocolate that forms a Reese’s Peanut Butter Cup. I say lose the peanut stuff and fill the space with MORE chocolate.

I get little added extras in some of these parcels. In this one: Kool-Aid which dies my mouth bright red,  and a Zamboni… just because that might be the coolest word I’ve ever heard and after I heard it I was singing “I wanna drive the Zamboni” FOR DAYS .

However stressed I get, I am VERY unlikely to run out of chocolate…

I have some very cool friends. Annnd that’s my Show and Tell.

Ali xX

6 thoughts on “Show and Tell

  1. I want to come to your house for coffee and chocolate, I’ll bring the coffee. I do like the mini peanut butter cups though, I think the ratio of chocolate to peanut butter on the small ones is greater than the larger ones. 🙂
    Thanks for sharing.

  2. That’s a GREAT S&T! I love chocolate, too! I had NO idea chocolate and chili peppers got along so well. I’ll have to try that out and let you know. I’m doubtful, though.
    *HUGS*

  3. wow. That is a lot of chocolate for a rainy day!!! I haven’t tried the chili/chocolate combo- but then again I really don’t like chocolate. 😦

    Here from Show and Tell
    #7 Baby Making Journey

  4. Cool stash! I go through phases where I love chocolate, and then phases where I could take it or leave it. My husband only likes chocolate when it has something in it, so that works out well for me (I get all the solid chocolates that he doesn’t like!). But mostly, I just buy a bar and nibble at it for a few weeks, until I get sick of it, and then I buy a new bar. Rarely, I will find some sort of chocolate that I can’t live without and devour it in only a few days (like the RitterSport Knusperflake bars I found while in Germany… I could eat those for days!)

  5. Oooooh…I love that you hide your chocolate stash. One of my favorite chocolate bars in the world is Hershey’s Special Dark with blueberries, cranberries, and nuts…divine!

Leave a Reply

