Special Delivery. (birth annoucement )

Remember back in June , when I was so thrilled that my friend had asked me to be there for the birth of her baby girl. Yeah, that’s where I’ve been. Unfortunately babies don’t read birth plans and apparently this one had other plans. I came home when the child was over a week late – over a week late. Of course I was disappointed that I didn’t get to meet the new arrival but I had to come home for an exam at college (an exam I’m 99% sure I failed too 😦  ) needless to say my  mate – we’ll call her Pinkie – was pretty darn uncomfortable and fed up. Although she has 2 older children, she was induced earlier with both so she has never carried a baby this long before and she was just worn out. I’m am thrilled to say that K.A. was born on the 11th of 11  at 22:22 she weighed in at 8 pounds and 8 ounces and she’s going to have a great future as a mathematician with numbers like that. Just kidding. Pinkie gave birth sans pain relief as K decided to make her entrance just as the midwife was explaining to mum how an epidural works. No pain relief makes her a superstar in my book. I’m just saying. Here’s to a future filled with happiness for Mum, Dad, Baby, her big brother and her Big Sister…. you’ll find me wetting the baby’s head and wiping a tear from my eye.

And that’s all I have to say about that right now

Ali xX

2 thoughts on “Special Delivery. (birth annoucement )

Leave a Reply

