Wow.. a post!

Pheww… let me try and blow the dust of this blog thing of mine … where the hell have I been??  Missed you.

So much has happened, so much I could have written about… so much I should have written about – many confessions and a few small triumphs, too. I’ve probably had more going on in the last few months than I have in a long time:  got a bunch of changes that might have made interesting posts but somehow I just… I suppose it’s hard to write about change when your busy changing for better or worse. I’m not sure yet.

Since we last spoke, I’ve struggled with college. I’ve no motivation to get work turned in for a tutor who’s been absent more than me :S but I need to pass this thing to move forward. It’s a battle I’m fighting with myself. Where has all that Will Power gone hmmm?

The roads of Merseyside are no longer safe. I’ve started learning to drive. Yes, me in the driving seat – literally. My friends are afraid and one even insisted I must keep a damage and body count. Very pleased to report that so far I have a clean slate, though I have gotten far too close to the kerb on many occasions (Note from Gadget Guy: for the people in the U.S. reading this, Ali is referring to a “curb”. They spell it “kerb” in the U.K.).  OK, I hit the damn thing at least 3 times already. I really must remember that we drive on the left over here and we are not meant to turn corners on 2 wheels. Hmm… this getting a license thing could take a while.

My most exciting piece of news… I’m COMING TO AMERICA!! Uh huh uh huh! This summer!  Me sipping margarita in a ballpark… I can’t wait. I’ll be able to watch the Late Late Show on an ACTUAL TV, too. It’s gonna be so awesome! Squeeee! Perhaps this little holiday will turn into one big summer tour.  I’m working on the details. You’ll probably get to hear all about it. Ain’t you lucky

The sad news… KM’s grandma passed away just last week at the age of 82.  In the space of a few months we’ve both experienced our first family funerals. She was a wonderful, happy, bubbly lady… always very kind to me even if she was totally convinced my name was Lindsey. Lol. May she rest in peace… and may we be done with this funeral thing for many many years… 

Well that’s all i got to say right now. Consider this post me getting back on the horse, so to speak. I’ll be off to catch up with some reading… must find out what everyone else has been up to.

Take Care

Ali xX

Ohhhh  its election night so maybe we’ll wake up to a new government tomorrow for all the good it will do us.

3 thoughts on “Wow.. a post!

  1. Welcome back Ali. I’m so sorry to hear about the loss of KM’s Grandma.

    I can’t wait to hear about the details of your upcoming trip to the States. Any chance you’ll be in North Carolina?

  2. Welcome back, hon! I sure did miss you! Glad to hear you’re doing so well. Sorry to hear about KM’s grandma, my heart goes out to all of her family and friends.

    YAY for visiting the states! You better take lots of pictures, especially if you meet any bloggers!
    *HUGS*

Leave a Reply

