On The Road Again.

Back in the driver’s seat… Wooo hooo! Yes, I did it! I had my first driving lesson in Salisbury today. Overall, I feel it went O.K. and more to the point, the instructor actually agrees with me! Now, saying I hadn’t been in a car for over a YEAR, I’m pretty *smug face* proud of myself today. Junctions, roundabouts, no problem coping with some traffic over the whole hour and a half. I don’t think my panic level went above a 4 out of 10 and that’s pretty good going for me… when it comes to motoring. I forgot: Driving is REALLY FUN! I love Pootling around in the little Nissan Micra with Googly eyes. (The fact that I’m learning in the same model car as the one KM and I have just scrapped after some A$$HAT drove into the back of him at Christmas – that makes me a wee bit sad. Haha… I never even drove my first car – but, hay, at least *I* wasn’t the one that crashed it, and KM was unharmed).

Mr. Instructor Man says I have a lot of knowledge and really just need to build my confidence up! Smiley However, he did identify the fact that apparently *I* do not like being on the other side of the road AT ALL. So, when moving round parked cars and such I come back in way too quick! Anything that takes me over that centre line and its all nerves and not much brain Worried. It even got to the point where he stopped and asked me if I’d ever had a crash on that side of the road. NOPE. It’s just one of those things my subconscious brain does not like. I mean, driving on the wrong side of the road – BAD – right!?! We will work on rectifying the situation. Excited that I wasn’t a total fail, even more excited that operation FINALLY GET A  DRIVING LICENCE has begun. Another lesson booked for next week… bring it on. Smiley

Mr. Instructor Man made me promise not to shout at him. I agreed, but I didn’t say nothing about squealing… squealing was not covered in the terms of our agreement. Eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!

Micra

Leave a Reply

